Monday, January 15, 2018

Press Release: Greenrose Faire - Decades of Songs and Stories

(Digital Single)

Friendly Folk Records proudly presents Greenrose Faire, Decade of Songs and Stories.  The Official CD release party will take place at Medieval Folk Fest VI, in Tampere, Finland on 27/July/2017.  Worldwide Digital Distribution of the new single, Cold Winds Are Rising, will be released on 21/July/2017 and will be available for download on all digital platforms. Get your digital copy HERE!

Decade of Songs and Stories, is an album to commemorate Greenrose Faire anniversary.  What better way to celebrate ten years of success than to release a best-of-best compilation album, featuring the artists favorite tracks form their previous albums: Never Ending Journey, My Home Is Where My Heart Is, and Feed The Flames. Also featured is one new teaser song Cold Winds Are Rising, which is a glimpse of future album that is set to be released in 2018. You can order your copy of the album via the webstores of Greenrose Faire, My Music Matters-MT, and Dutch Music Works; or you can order at your local cd shop.

Greenrose Faire plays rousing Celtic folk rock with head-bobbing, toe-tapping rock feel. The Finnish sextet meshes mandolins and violin with rock drums and bass and symphonic synths, and spikes the rollicking attitude with the slightly ominous overtones of Finnish melancholy. Greenrose Faire sounds lively and modern but tugs at the nostalgia strings for the long-gone days of yore. The band has great fun on stage, and have played everywhere from corner pubs to concert halls; from intimate weddings to international festivals. The band made their first European appearance in The Netherlands (2015) at the Elfia Festival in Arcen, and have performed at Häme Medieval Fair seven years consecutively. Greenrose Faire also host an annual two-day Medieval Folk Festival of their own in hometown, Tampere, Finland.  

Band Members: 
Salla Rimmi – vocals
Hanna Heinonen – violin
Niilo Sirola – bouzouki, backing vocals
Petri Hannuksela – keyboards
Mikko Kaipainen – bass
Tomi Hyttinen – drums and percussions, backing vocals
Kathy Keller  - Manager

No comments:

Post a Comment